About the Australasian Brachytherapy Group

The Australasian Brachytherapy Group is a group of professionals that promotes all aspects of brachytherapy for the benefit of the community while maintaining standards for quality assurance in the fields of Radiation Oncology, Physics, Technology and Biology in areas pertinent to the practice of brachytherapy

The ABG holds an annual scientific meeting, which provides a forum where delegates can exchange ideas, listen to invited international experts and create valuable networks. The scientific meeting also welcomes presentations from local members of the ABG.

To view a copy of the ABG constitution please click here

Executive Committee


Chair : Dr Andrej Bece

Deputy Chair : Dr Dinesh Vignarajah

Secretary : Lynsey Hamlett

Treasurer : Adrian Gibbs

Immediate Past Chair : Dr Bronwyn Matheson

General Committee Members :

Prof.Annette Haworth

Cath Beaufort OAM

Dr. Sylvia Van Dyk

Dr. Joseph Bucci

David Wood


Website Sub Committee : Joel Poder

Our Partners